Where I got the idea for the gunslinger and the wolf

I just finished nanowrimo and working on a different story I was looking on Pinterest when I came a cross a pin which said what if cinderella went to the ball to kill the prince and others along with what id red ridding hood was the big bad wolf.

I saved the pin to my phone and that is how the gunslinger and the wolf came to be. Deciding on the main location was hard looking through travel books and deciding if it was going to be a person of colour story

I managed to pick a location which was Denmark but still not the decade I thought 1920s 1910s but then j remembered that I wanted it to be set after ww2 and the 1950s stuck and the book ideas came together this all happened December 2018 so for two months I had this idea.

Leave a comment